96 days

Well, today I find myself at 96 days (thanks, Belle, for the reminder!), and I’m home sick with some weird rashy virus. It’s always interesting the crazy illnesses my 4 year old brings home from preschool. But it gives me an opportunity to tend to my blog, which I don’t do nearly as often as I’d like. I read blogs every night, but very rarely find the time to write in my own.

Sunday will be 100 days for me. In two weeks, I’m going to Las Vegas for the weekend. I had toyed with the idea of trying to moderate after my 100 days is up. Honestly, how in the hell am I going to do Las Vegas sober?? Does ANYONE do Las Vegas sober? It’s a work trip, so I guess that the biggest benefit of being sober in Vegas will be that I will be representing my company in a respectful way, and I won’t make an ass of myself in front of customers. Hubby is going with me, which will be nice, as we never ever get any time alone, but I hope that he won’t be in party mode the entire time. I don’t need that. I’m bringing workout gear and I plan to take advantage of the beautiful spa at the hotel. So, it will be an interesting challenge to experience Las Vegas sober. But I’m up for the challenge!

And speaking of challenges, I am signing up for Belle’s 180 day challenge. Why stop at 100 when I feel so great?! I think that having a goal in front of me will continue to help me stay on the right path – in fact, I think that I need that goal and focus in order to stay sober, at least at this point.

I will blog again on Sunday – I’ll do a recap of my 100 days, as many who have done the challenge have done. Even though I don’t participate very much, I do find that reading the blogs daily serves as a nice, gentle reminder as to why it’s a good idea for me to stay sober. Can’t say that I would have made it this far without all of you. Thank you so much!

2 thoughts on “96 days

  1. Jessie, Last Sept. I went to Las Vegas stone cold sober. I wrote a post about a mini vacation.

  2. I did Vegas sober! I ran the strip twice for 2 10k’s, saw Sade, rode the NYNY roller coaster and jumped off the stratosphere. I didn’t have time to drink, and I didn’t miss it one iota. It was one of my best trips eva.

    Have fun, congrats on your upcoming milestone, and feel better!

    (Be sure to stop by my blog RoS tomorrow. Big surprise!)

Leave a Reply

